How can I delete old posts on Telegram?

Open Telegram and select a chat. On Android, select More > Clear History > Auto-delete messages in this chat.

Does clearing chat history on Telegram clear it for everyone?

To delete a message from your inbox–as well as everyone else's on the chat–simply tap the message, select “delete” and then delete for one person, everyone, or just on your own end.

How can I delete both chats after deleting my side of a chat on Telegram?

To delete a message from both ends a user taps on the message, selects 'delete' and then they're offered a choice of 'delete for [the name of the other person in the chat] or 'delete for me'. Selecting the former deletes the message everywhere, while the later just removes it from your own inbox.

How can I delete multiple messages in Telegram?

Select the bin icon. Step-5 Tap on Delete: When a confirmation box pops up, select delete to finally delete multiple messages on Telegram.

How can I delete old posts on Telegram?

Open Telegram and select a chat. On Android, select More > Clear History > Auto-delete messages in this chat.

How long do messages stay on Telegram?

Telegram’s New Auto-Delete Feature

The options you can choose from are 24 hours and seven days. The timer starts as soon as you send the message, and not when the message is read. Also, the auto-delete timer only deletes those messages that you send after enabling the timer.

What is secret chat Telegram?

Once the secret chat is started, it will appear as a separate conversation on your home screen that is identified by a padlock next to the contact’s name which will be shown in a green font. In this secret chat, you will not be able to take screenshots or record your chats.

How can I select all photos in Telegram?

You can select multiple photos at the same time in Telegram. Open the conversation from which you want to forward the photos to yourself. Then, tap on the name of that person > Shared Media > Tap and hold on one photo for about one second and then a tick in green circle will appear in top right corner of that photo.

See also  Who is the fastest in Fast and furious?

How can I delete all my Telegram post channels?

– Open your Telegram channel or group then tap on it’s name. – Search Dellall bot and tap on that one which has access to messages. – Once bot added, open your telegram channel / group then simply send /delall command to delete all messages in one click, incase if you want to delete from specific message.

How can I delete photo from Telegram group?

You can now swipe right on the image to see all of your old profile photos. When you’ve found one that you want to delete, tap the three-dot menu icon in the top-right corner. Select “Delete” from the drop-down menu. For a second time, tap “Delete,” and you’re done.

How can I delete a Telegram group without admin?

Delete Groups on Telegram Android:
  1. Open your Telegram app.
  2. Open the group you want to delete.
  3. Click on the group name.
  4. Click on the “Pen” icon top right, next to the “⁝” triple dot icon.
  5. Select and click on the “Delete and Leave Group” option which is the last option on the list. …
  6. Click on the “Delete Group” option.
Delete Groups on Telegram Android:
  1. Open your Telegram app.
  2. Open the group you want to delete.
  3. Click on the group name.
  4. Click on the “Pen” icon top right, next to the “⁝” triple dot icon.
  5. Select and click on the “Delete and Leave Group” option which is the last option on the list. …
  6. Click on the “Delete Group” option.

How can I delete Telegram channel without admin?

To do so:
  1. Go to the Telegram channel you wish to delete.
  2. Tap on the channel display picture at the top part of the screen.
  3. Tap “Edit” in the upper-right corner to open the options menu.
  4. Scan the menu and choose the “Delete Channel” option.
  5. Tap the “Delete Channel” button again to confirm the action.
To do so:
  1. Go to the Telegram channel you wish to delete.
  2. Tap on the channel display picture at the top part of the screen.
  3. Tap “Edit” in the upper-right corner to open the options menu.
  4. Scan the menu and choose the “Delete Channel” option.
  5. Tap the “Delete Channel” button again to confirm the action.

How do you delete chats on Instagram?

How do I delete a conversation in Instagram Direct?
  1. Tap or in the top right of Feed.
  2. Tap and hold (Android) or swipe left (iPhone) on the conversation you’d like to delete.
  3. Tap Delete, then tap Delete to confirm.
How do I delete a conversation in Instagram Direct?
  1. Tap or in the top right of Feed.
  2. Tap and hold (Android) or swipe left (iPhone) on the conversation you’d like to delete.
  3. Tap Delete, then tap Delete to confirm.

Does deleting Telegram delete everything?

Deactivating your Telegram account will permanently delete all your contact lists, messages, groups, and channels. Deactivation can’t be undone. Even if you sign up for Telegram again, all your messages, channels and contact lists from your previous account won’t be restored.

See also  Who made iready?

Why is Telegram harmful?

Telegram Chats Aren’t End-to-End Encrypted by Default

Telegram does encrypt your messages as they travel between your device and the Telegram server. However, these messages sit on the server so you can access them from multiple devices. A breach of Telegram’s servers could thus result in your messages being exposed.

How safe is WhatsApp?

WhatsApp is relatively safe thanks to end-to-end encryption on all chats, which makes it a highly secure messaging app. Your WhatsApp data is vulnerable if you don’t encrypt your WhatsApp backup; you can enable that with just a few taps.

How can u save a picture from Instagram?

Tap in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Account, then tap Original photos (iPhone) or Original posts (Android). Tap next to Save original photos (iPhone) or Save original posts (Android) to turn it on. Tap next to Save posted photos/Save posted videos to turn it on (Android).

How can I change time in Telegram?

To set the timer, simply tap the clock icon (in the input field on iOS, top bar on Android), and then choose the desired time limit. The clock starts ticking the moment the message is displayed on the recipient’s screen (gets two check marks). As soon as the time runs out, the message disappears from both devices.

How can I lock my Telegram group chat?

5) Lock your chats

To enable the passcode lock feature on your Telegram account, go to Settings > Privacy and Security > Passcode Lock, and toggle it on. Once the passcode lock feature is enabled, you can lock and unlock your chats by tapping on the lock icon on the top right of your Telegram app.

See also  Are old power strips safe?

How can only admin send message in Telegram channel?

How to Add an Admin on Telegram
  1. Open the Telegram app/web app.
  2. Go to the group you want to add admins to.
  3. Navigate to the upper-right corner of the screen/page and click the three-dot icon.
  4. From the dropdown menu, select Manage group.
  5. From the next screen, choose Administrators.
  6. Select Add Administrator.
How to Add an Admin on Telegram
  1. Open the Telegram app/web app.
  2. Go to the group you want to add admins to.
  3. Navigate to the upper-right corner of the screen/page and click the three-dot icon.
  4. From the dropdown menu, select Manage group.
  5. From the next screen, choose Administrators.
  6. Select Add Administrator.
Scroll to Top